AGLS COUNCIL 2017 - 2018

council year runs October 1 through September 30

President  (Oct 2016 - Sep 2018)
David DiMattio  (Science)
Vice President of the West Campus
Montgomery County Community College

Past President  (Oct 2016 - Sep 2018)
Margaret Mulrooney  (History)
Associate Vice Provost, University Programs
James Madison University

President Elect  (Oct 2016 - Sep 2018) 
John Frederick  (Communications)
Department of Communications
University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Secretary  (Oct 2017 - Sep 2020)

Treasurer  (Oct 2016 - Sep 2019) 
Edward Klonoski  (Music)
Acting Associate Vice Provost
Northern Illinois University

Administrative Director
Joyce Lucke

Council Members-at-Large  (term Oct 2015 - Sep 2018)
Paul Winterhoff  (Human Environmental Sciences)
Director of General Education
Meredith College

Barika Barboza  (Psychology)
Director of Learning and Program Evaluation
Miami Dade College

Bruce Umbaugh  (Philosophy)
Chair, Department of Philosophy
Webster College

Council Members-at-Large  (term Oct 2016 - Sep 2019)
Jodene DeKorte  (Education)
Dean of the School of General Education and the Open College
Purdue University Global

Rebecca Kohn  (Biology)
Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences
Arcadia University

William McKinney  (Philosophy)
Senior Advisor for Regional Campus Affairs
Indiana University

Council Members-at-Large  (term Oct 2017 - Sep 2020)
Michael Kolb  (Anthropology) 
Director of Professional Development
Metropolitan State University of Denver

Alison Moore-Parker  (Chemistry)
Department of Chemistry
Belmont University

Stephen Biscotte  (Education)
Coordinator of General Education
Virginia Tech

Pedro Muino (Chemistry)
Department of Chemistry
University of Saint Francis

Editor of the AGLS Guide to Assessment and Program Review
Michael Gress  (English & Philosophy)
Assistant Provost of Curriculum and Instruction
Interim Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Vincennes University

Non-Profit Agent to State of Illinois (Ad Hoc Member)
Edward Klonoski  (Music)
Acting Associate Vice Provost
Northern Illinois University

This Page Updated December 20, 2017