AGLS PRESIDENTS*

2023-2025	Stephen Biscotte, Virginia Tech
2021-2023	Rebecca Kohn, Arcadia University
2019-2021	Bruce Umbaugh, Webster University
2018-2019	John Frederick, Central Piedmont Community College
2016-2018	David DiMattio, Montgomery County Community College
2014-2016	Margaret 'Meg' Mulrooney, James Madison University
2012-2014	Lenore Rodicio, Miami Dade College
2010-2012	Lawrence Kaptain, Louisiana State University
2008-2010	Stephen Bowen, Oxford College of Emory University
2006-2008	Michael Gress, Vincennes University
2004-2006	Margaret J. Downes, University of North Carolina-Asheville
2002-2004	Robert Mauldin, Shawnee State University
2000-2002	John Nichols, Saint Joseph's College
2000	Robert Levy, Indiana State University
1999	Robert Frankle, University of Memphis
1998	Bruce Busby, Defiance College
1997	Beth Casey, Bowling Green University
1996	Karl Schilling, Miami University
1995	Victor L. Worsfold, University of Texas
1994	Beverley J. Pitts, Ball State University
1993	John J. Romano, Pennsylvania State University
1992	Ronald W. Carstens, Ohio Dominican College
1991	Marshall W. Gregory, Butler University
1990	Karen Spear, University of South Florida
1989	Janice Green, Bradford College
1988	L. Jackson Newell, University of Utah

1986-1988	Theodore Kiffer, Pennsylvania State University
1984-1986	Candadai Seshachari, Weber State University
1982-1984	Brendan Gilbane, Boston University
1980-19821	Carol J. Guardo, Drake University
1978-1980	Paul Bernstein, Rochester Institute of Technology
1976-1978	A. J. Carlson, Austin College
1974-19765	H. C. Kiefer, University of South Florida
1972-19743	Douglas Dunham, Michigan State University
1970-19721	Robert Limpus, Western Michigan University
1966-1970	Malcolm Correll, University of Colorado
1964-1966	Edwin T. Martin, University of South Florida
1963-1964	Russell B. Thomas, University of Chicago**

^{*}Presidents are installed at the annual meeting held in the fall of each year; terms listed here run from fall through late summer; individuals with a single year listing followed this pattern as well but only for a one-year term instead of the typical two-year term.

^{**}Dr. Thomas served as president for the inaugural year of the association; his term running from the first conference in October 1963 to the fall conference in 1964.